JSTS Minutes of November 28, 2011 Meeting

Meeting called to order at Monmouth County Library in Manalapan at 7 pm. Introductions of 4 board members (Harold, Jeff, Caren, Donna) and 29 members were announced.

Minutes

Minutes were accepted as posted on the website.

Treasurer's Report – Caren Less

 Caren read the Treasurer's Reports for 9/1/11-9/30/11 and 10/1/11-10/31/11 and a motion was made to accept the reports and carried. There was a minor discrepancy in the balance carryover which was resolved.

Membership Report – Caren Less

• For 2012, we have 31 members – 7 new, 17 renewed (24 individual & family), 5 lifetime members, and 2 bike shops.

Correspondence – Donna Matulewicz

• Donna read miscellaneous mail and circulated it.

Ride Report – Harold Brenner 2012 Ride Dates:

- **Souper Saturday** Stephanie will host again in February.
- Champagne Ride April 22, and April 29 is rain date.
- Autism Ride June 9.
- Bike Virginia June 22-27.

For 2012, there will be separate A and A+ rides on Sundays at Brookdale. If anyone is interested in being the A Ride Leader, please contact Harold.

Ride Leaders for Frostbite - Ed Marx will track the Frostbite series, so email him your ride sheets.

Old Business – Harold Brenner

• Holiday Party on Dec. 3 – 71 people are attending the party. The cost for members is \$15 and \$25 for guests. The Colts Neck Inn charges \$53/person and the balance will be paid by JSTS. Because more people are attending this year, we are \$137 over budget. A motion to increase the budget to \$200 was made and carried. We are still \$400 below last year's budget: 2010 was \$4000; 2011 was \$3400 + \$200 = \$3600.

New Business – Harold Brenner

 New Lifetime Member – A motion was made and carried to make Bill Metzgar a lifetime member. Bill is a longtime JSTS member and is perhaps best known for coordinating the annual Vermont weekend in August.

The candidates running for the Board each made a short speech. Ballots were then distributed (there were 5 absentee ballots) and counted. The new Board was announced thereafter: President – Debbie Asbjorn, Vice President – Fred Sweet, Treasurer – Caren Less, and Secretary – Susan Scarola.

The meeting was adjourned.